Governor-elect Gov. Carlos Padilla (3rd from left) of Nueva Vizcaya is being proclaimed the winner in the May 9 elections. (Photo courtesy of PLGU-Nueva Vizcaya)

By Villamor Visaya Jr., Philippine News Agency Stringer and Philippine Daily Inquirer Correspondent

BAYOMBONG, Nueva Vizcaya––Nueva Vizcaya Gov. Carlos Padilla was elected to his third and final term beating Vice Gov. Jose Tomas in the May 9 elections.

Padilla got 143,552 votes, while Tomas obtained 97,774 votes.

“Age does not matter as we continue to serve the public,” Padilla said.

But Padilla’s running mate, lawyer Lambert Galima, lost to a fellow lawyer and former vice governor Jose Gambito.

The vice governor-elect got 123,079 votes, while Galima had 101,664 votes.

Rep. Luisa Lloren Cuaresma won her third and last term in the lone congressional seat.

Cuaresma got 165,360 votes to defeat board member Flodemonte Gerdan, who garnered 62,115 votes, and Lawrence Santa Ana, who had 1,388 votes.#